Lace collar

Taken with Lumia Selfie

I have fallen in love with knitted lace and I couldn’t resist knitting this beautiful collar. The pattern was designed by Debbie Bliss (http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lace-collar-4 ) and the best of all it is free, my favorite kind. 🙂 I think it looks adorable and I have a pair of great blue heron earrings to match.

The collar was knitted in lace yarn from Michel’s. Knitting needles #6. Next time I will make it with needles # 4 to make it little bit smaller and maybe in burgundy color. The original pattern called for twisted cords which I found extremely difficult to make so I simply crocheted a chain. My next one will be with a simple button to join it.

WP_20160719_001 2

With this collar who needs jewelry?

Leave a Reply

